Music

Classical music playlist

Sometimes I begin reminiscing about my teaching days. One of my most exciting positions I held was an Alternative Education Teacher. I was responsible for launching a unique pilot project that eventually spread across the province of Ontario. One of my duties was to teach 50 courses simultaneously,which is just as insane as it sounds.

Luckily, I’m quite resourceful and could rely quite a lot on other sources outside the classroom to help with the lessons. Some of these links/videos were ones I used when I was teaching music, while others are there for simply enjoyment.

Colin Carr – Tutorial

James Ehnes teaches audiences about Tchaikovsky

Nathan Milstein and Pichas Zuckerman

Nadja Salerno- Sonnenberg – Rachmaninoff

A duet with Yo Yo Ma

Yo Yo Ma – Prelude from Bach Cello Suite No 1

Richard Stoltzman participating in a series called Star Wars

Wynton Marsalis and Eric Clapton – Layla

Christian Lindberg Trombone Concerts

Colin Currie

Jukka Pekka Saraste – Beethoven Symphony No 5

Renee Fleming and Sir Andrew Davis discuss AIDA

Jim Wallenberg is on violin

Sergei Nikonov on violin

Toronto Symphony Orchestra Northern Residency Tour

I will post more videos soon with a wider range of musical styles.

About Amanda Parsons

I'm a screenwriter, freelance journalist and novelist. I'm currently working on writing a feature film and a historical fiction novel that is part memoir.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

